North harris montgomery aacn
North harris montgomery aacn avatar
North Harris Montgomery County Chapter of AACN

Congratulations to our own Wendi Froedge elected to the National AACN Board of Directors

Posted over 3 years ago by Miranda Kelly

Election Results: From Vicki Good, Nominating Committee Chair

Many thanks to each of you who voted in the 2015 AACN election. Based on your votes, I have the pleasure of announcing our newly elected AACN leaders.

However, before doing so, I want to acknowledge the individuals who served with me on this year's Nominating Committee. They are Patricia Daansen, Theresa Davis, Erica DeBoer, Anna Dermenchyan, Alvin Jeffery, Riza Mauricio, Paula McCauley and Christine Schulman.

These individuals worked tirelessly during the year to interview the many talented nominees and review their materials to determine the most qualified leaders to place on the ballot.

And now the election results:

Elected as the President-Elect of the AACN Board of Directors:
Clareen Wiencek

Elected to the AACN Board of Directors:
Kimberly Curtin (Houston Gulf Coast Chapter of AACN member)
Wendi Froedge  (North Harris Montgomery Chapter Past President & member)
Michelle Kidd
Louise Saladino

Elected to the AACN Nominating Committee:
Nikki Dotson-Lorello
Rose Hata
Lisa Soltis


Wendi Froedge over 3 years ago

Thank you Miranda, and thanks to everyone who voted for me! I couldn't have done it without all my Chapter "peeps" :)

See you at LDW next weekend!


Elizabeth Davis over 3 years ago

Congrats Wendi. We are very proud of you. I know your will go on to do great things with National. Good luck from your North Harris/Montgomery AACN chapter.

Elizabeth Davis over 3 years ago

Congrats Kimberly on your nomination. May you enjoy your national position.
From your fellow AACN group
Elizabeth Davis
AACN North Harris/Montgomery chapter

Only our followers can comment on this announcement.